School Logo

St David's Catholic Primary School

Love God, Love Learning, Love Life

Google Translate
Google Search


Successful Futures – The New Curriculum for Wales


The whole approach to developing young people aged 3 to 16 will change. The new curriculum will have more emphasis on equipping young people for life. It will build their ability to learn new skills and apply their subject knowledge more positively and creatively. As the world changes, they will be more able to adapt positively. The new curriculum will bring this about by making learning more experience-based, the assessment of progress more developmental, and by giving teachers the flexibility to deliver in more creative ways that suit the learners they teach.


Children's learning will be broad and balanced and focus on six areas of learning: Language, Literacy and Communication, Mathematics and Numeracy, Health and Well-being, Humanities, Expressive Arts, Science and Technology. Literacy, Numeracy, Welsh and DCF will be cross curricular and feed into all areas of learning. 

Religious Education

Religious Education 1

Come and See Overview